Exchange Rate-29/Jan/2020USD : Buy 1464, Sell 1469 EUR Buy 1580, Sell 1610  SGD : Buy 1073, Sell 1083

Corporate Governance Statement


The Board of Directors view Corporate Governance as important to sound banking and the achievement of sustainable growth. In the overall oversight of the Bank, the Board of Directors is responsible for the overall governance, management and strategic direction of the Bank. Members of the Board of Directors are:

  1. Ne Aung (Non-Executive Chairman)
  2. Khin Moe Nyunt (Non-Executive Director)
  3. Than Win Swe (Non-Executive Director)
  4. Sein Win (Senior Non-Executive Independent Director)
  5. Thant Zin ( Non-Executive Director)
  6. Hnin Hnin Aung (Non-Executive Director)
  7. Christopher Loh (MD/CEO)

In performing this function, Board committees have been formed and they are:

  • Board Advisory & Strategy Committee
  • Board Audit Committee
  • Board Risk Committee
  • Board Credit Committee

Members of the Board Committees are:

  • Board Advisory & Strategy Committee

  1. Ne Aung (Chairman)
  2. Than Win Swe
  3. Hnin Hnin Aung
  4. Thant Zin
  5. Christopher Loh 
  • Board Audit Committee

  1. Sein Win (Chairman)
  2. Than Win Swe
  3. Hnin Hnin Aung 
  • Board Risk Committee

  1. Than Win Swe (Chairman)
  2. Sein Win
  3. Hnin Hnin Aung 
  • Board Credit Committee

  1. Thant Zin (Chairman)
  2. Hnin Hnin Aung
  3. Than Win Swe 

Senior Management under the leadership of the Chief Executive has the responsibility for the day-to-day management of the Bank and the execution of the Bank’s strategy. To ensure sound governance, various subcommittees have been formed and they include:

  • Management Committee
  • Asset & Liability Management Committee
  • Credit Committee
  • Product Management Committee
  • Disciplinary Committee 

The respective Board and Management Committees are guided by its Terms of Reference.

Key policies and frameworks that have been adopted by the Bank include:

Copies of the Bank’s policies may be downloaded.

Powered by Drupal