media release

12th Annual General Meeting

Each year as part of its Corporate Governance, the Bank holds its Annual General Meeting (AGM) to report its performance to its Shareholders. At the AGM, which was held on 4th July 2022, the approval of Shareholders was also obtained on various matters including the election of members of the Board of Directors, Audit Committee and External Auditors. 
The Audited Financial Statements were also approved at the AGM and you may find our financial statements in our website at:

The Shareholders elected the following members of the Board of Directors: 

  • U Nay Aye (Non-Executive Chairman & Independent Director) 
  • U Thant Zin (Non-Executive Director) 
  • U Tint Thwin (Independent Non-Executive Director)
  •  U Win Htein Min (Independent Non-Executive Director)
  • Mr. Christopher Loh (MD/Chief Executive Officer) 

The Shareholders expressed satisfaction at the financial performance of the Bank and congratulated the members of the Board of Directors.